Posted in Poetry

to break

standing there alone
stepped into the danger zone
i fell head first
in what was the worst.
it was broken.

 

started up in the skies
among the planet and stars,
with my lost goodbyes
i was shut behind bars.
it wasn’t broken.

 

but to take me by surprise.
to take my heart and lie
“i’ll treat it with care.”
and then it had a tear.
when i saw you with her
her, being my best friend.
she was broken.

 

trust
i thought i had some
until it was torn apart
while you just stood there
and stared.

 

i was broken.

Author:

I write, I rant and I ramble, but it's not the best.

Leave a Reply

