Posted in Poetry

The Little Owner of the Little Mask Shop

Have you heard of the mask shop,

just down the road?

They say it’s filled with wonders.

The little shop owner says,

“Come in if you will,

and when you’ve had your fill,

just look at the bill.

It won’t be so high,

I promise that’s not a lie,

but if you’ll be happy,

just take one,

and you’ve won.”

I guess it always works,

for it’s worked for everyone,

even the little shop owner.

Author:

I write, I rant and I ramble, but it's not the best.

Leave a Reply

